top of page

Fun ideas during a manic spell

During a manic spell, I (and pretty much all people who go manic for some reason) often get these amazing ideas. Ideas that are so clear in my head that I think I just won the lottery. I can clearly see how I am being celebrated by the whole world, everybody is applauding me and I am on all news-programs all over the place, talking about how I came up with this incredibly wonderful idea, and how I implemented it and how it spread like a bush-fire in Australia.

I just yesterday found a document on my computer which I wrote down during a very short and sweet manic spell about a month ago or so. I had completely forgotten about it until I saw it on "paper".

My idea was to turn ALL THE WORLD in to turning how we count time in to "ten" instead of "twelve". I had done magical calculations (and I am not a person who do maths easily..) and even named our new seconds, minutes and hours, in names that I had deemed absolutely great and just right.

I was going to start up lightly by making a time-change-app, which was going to be used first and most by children who have a hard time learning how to tell time. But it would then spread like crazy and I'd be the most celebrated person of this century.

Yes, this is how being manic works. You're just a God-like entity and your ideas are ALL perfect. But you're doing all this thinking, in the same time as you're playing a computer-game, watching a documentary and thinking about how to solve the plastic-crisis in our world-seas, in the same time. No wonder you crash hard at the end of it all.

bottom of page