top of page

Fear of Rejection Stresses Overweight Women

Another really good article on http://psychcentral.com/. I find the fear of rejection is huge - but not only in a romantic situation, but in general, in life. I - like a lot of other people - have gained enormous amounts of weight from taking the medications that I actually need to live my life. (even if my life is a bit sad anyway...)

Also the lack of exercise in my case, a specially as I haven't been able to go outside for almost a year soon. Excuses excuses right? Well, It's just the way it is. And I can't even imagine being in a romantic situation with anyone what so ever looking the way I look these days. And the feeling of rejection from bosses, work-mates, friends, acquaintances.. Well it's all there, ALL-THE-TIME.

"Check it out - that one tree is growing a bit crooked" "Yeah, fuck me, that's embarrassing"

bottom of page