top of page

NO comment field.

After a lot of thought around this whole comment field, I decided to remove it completely. Together with my friend the web-counter. The comment field is a friend from the past I figure. I used to blog in a community called LiveJournal and in there the bloggers befriended other bloggers in the community and we commented the shit out of each others blogs. But these days, there are so many ways to get a hold of me, if I would write something in here, that you'd like to comment, I suggest that you look me up on Facebook, or write me a tweet on twitter, or send me an email, or use the contact-page here in the blog. So many ways... and I don't feel any-longer, that my blog-posts are validated by how many people comment on them. I actually feel rather bad for the people commenting, as it's hard to know when there has been a comment without going in to the posts all the time and checking for it. Very annoying!

So, the web-counter. It's a little button which when I click on it shows me how many people has been in the blog, reading it, and where these people have been viewing it from. It's been rather detailed.. I've seen not only the country but exactly where you are! Yes! One thing which perhaps has surprised me more than anything, is that I haven't got one view from Old England, not one. (I thought I had friends there, who might had been interested in reading this shit, but nope!) and not one from Denmark, where people have told me that they had indeed been reading this. So confusing to be honest. So I've removed that one too - just for my own sake. I don't like the feeling of being so hungry for my friends to read this. I am actually writing it for only ME. I am writing now, to help me keep my feelings in check - to help me find the first little detail in which I can maybe find out if I am going up or down. How my therapy is doing. How I am doing. I am being responsible and I am taking myself very serious. This is new to me, all of it. To not want or need any "likes" or comments. To taking myself serious. This has been what my therapy has been all about, even if I came there for just my phobia, I've met two women - my psychologist and my psychiatrist, who've helped me reach a point in my bipolar illness where I am taking charge. I am not only just this silly leaf who flies about in the storm, with no choice of where it goes. I am a strong person, and I can make up my own mind, even if the illness is super strong too. I have taken charge. (somewhat, or I am trying my best)

So, this blog is now comment free and web-counter-free.

Still crap for those who ain't looking through their computers though, have no clue how to change that.

Bye! :)

bottom of page